

# CHAPTER COMMITTEE MEMBERS 2023 - 2024

#### **Bylaws Committee**

# **Marketing Communications Committee**

Chair Esther Mott Sue Geddes

Chair Open Ina Strickland Thel Ross Val Eberle Wanda Courey

#### **Finance Committee**

### **Strategic Planning Committee**

Chair Cindy Reilly Kelly Bocanegra Karolyn Bragg Toni Mueller Patti Nonemaker Valerie Eberle Esther Mott Debbie Hench Chair Sue Goding 2023-2024 Board of Directors

#### **Treasurer's Assistant**

(Chosen by Chapter Treasurer)

Laurie Milhiser

#### **General Services Committee**

Chair Patti Nonemaker Hilary Johnson Mary Andrew Debbie Mansfield

#### **Membership Committee**

ChairSue Geddes
Judy Bach
Julie Little and Diane Sheridan
Gail Tangeman and Ann Bach
Thel Ross
Wanda Courey and Jan Dineley
Val Eberle
Ellen Ponder and Linda Combe
Stephanie King
Sally Hogan, Marilyn Olson and Melinda Early

Chapter President Kelly Bocanegra is ex officio on all committees and should be included in all committee correspondence.

June 2023



# Philanthropic Programs Committees Vice President Philanthropic Programs Toni Mueller

# **Philanthropic Programs Executive Committee**

Chair Toni Mueller Carolann Ford Sue Goding Linda Combe

### **AL Bear Committee**

ChairLinda Combe
Chita Johnson
Millie Glenny Jacobsen
Dianne Murphy
Ellen Ponder
Barbara Kirmsse
Mary Andrew
Marilyn Olson
Sharon Henish
Debbie Mansfield
Debbie L. Mansfield

#### **Fostering New Beginnings Committee**

Chair Carolann Ford Linda Facer Karen Disbrow Debbie L. Mansfield Debbie Mansfield Toni Mueller Sue Smith Sue Tyra Linda Wilson Laurie Milhiser



# **Operation School Bell Closet Committee**

Chair Sue Goding Sharon Goodwin Debbie Sarkisian Debbie Mansfield Wanda Courey Mary Andrew

Laura Hernandez Cathi Thrasher Sarah Barraza Hilary Johnson

Rosy Newman

# Operation School Bell® Dressings Executive Committee

ChairToni Mueller Sue Zajicek Ann Bach Ellen Ponder Val Eberle

#### **Operation School Bell Basics Committee**

Program suspended for the 2023- 2024 fiscal year

#### **Waste Not Committee**

Chair Nina Jelinek Chris Shovel

#### **WeCare Committee**

Assistance League of the Foothill Communities Assisteens® Auxiliary manages this philanthropic program.

#### **Outreach Committee**

This philanthropic program will be activated when needed so we can respond to specific community needs that do not fit within currently existing programs.

Chapter President Kelly Bocanegra is ex officio on all committees and should be included in all committee correspondence.

June 2023

<sup>\*</sup>All Assistance League of the Foothill Communities members are able to participate in the scheduled Operation School Bell Dressings.



# Resource Development Committees Vice President Resource Development Karolyn Bragg

# Resource Development Executive Committee

Chair Karolyn Bragg Nina Jelinek Laurie Milhiser Cindy Hall Val Eberle Phyllis Shainberg

# **Annual Fundraiser Executive Committee**

Chair: TBD Vice Chair: TBD Debbie Hench Judy Feldmeth Karolyn Bragg

# **Annual Fundraiser Committee**

To Be Determined

### **Direct Mail Committee**

Chair Laurie Milhiser Val Eberle Ann Bach Karolyn Bragg

\*All Assistance League of the Foothill Communities members are able to participate in the scheduled Direct Mail meetings.

#### **Grants Committee**

Chair Cindy Hall Sherri Carmean Sarah Barraza Karolyn Bragg



#### **Thrift Shop Executive Committee**

Chair Nina Jelinek Mary Andrew Debbie Hench Toni Mueller Dianne Murphy Karolyn Bragg

#### **Thrift Shop Marking Committee**

**Chair Mary Andrew** 

Paula Carter

Wanda Courey

Val Eberle

Cathy Fresquez

Rachael Fuerte

Marie Garcia

Kathy Clark

Sue Goding

Cindy Hall

Rosy Newman

Marilyn Olson

Sharon Goodwin

Cindy Miller

Debbie Gunderson

Nina Jelinek

Debbie Mansfield

Diana Mitchell

Toni Mueller

Cyndee Paulus

Sandi Reed

Harriet Rohrer

Debbie Sarkisian

Chris Shovel

Zoe Siegel

Michele Aldana

Paulette Tawadrous

Sally Hogan

Regina Tipton

Sally Mireles

Karolyn Bragg



# **Special Committees Appointed by the Chapter President**

No Special Committees have been appointed for the 2023-2023 fiscal year at this time.

# 2023-2024 Assisteens® Auxiliary to Assistance League of the Foothill Communities

#### **Governing Body**

Co-Chairs

1<sup>st</sup> Vice Chair Membership

2<sup>nd</sup> Vice Chair Philanthropic/WeCare

3<sup>rd</sup> Vice Chair Fundraising/Thrift Shop

4<sup>th</sup> Vice Chair Media/Communications

Secretary

Arya Patel, Sarah Henson

**Emme Martins** 

Hayden Lichtman, Claire Serna

Claire Brubaker Natalie Buelna Gianna Chaput

**Committee Chairs** 

Cuisine/Sunshine Fostering New Beginnings Operation School Bell® Banquet/Holiday Fundraiser

Governing Body

Issi Paul Elizabeth Sarbu Elizabeth Sarbu